Once an email has been composed, there are two options to send it.
You can use the ''Send and Close'' option when you want to send the email and put a status ''Closed'' on it.
This step is suitable if you do not need to take any further action for this customer, so you just close the communication.
When you select the ''Send'' option, the system will send the email and leave the status of the email ''Awaiting customer''.
This option can be used to remind you of a specific action you need to take for the customer so you will not forget to get back to him.